What’s for Dinner: Menu Planning 101

Yay… I’m not the only one. Check out this blog entry for some helpful tips in making your meal planning easier for you. No families are going to plan the same, but getting into the habit is key… and perhaps these tips will help you form a good habit??

Hollie's Hobbies

I just don’t have time, it’s too hard to plan a menu, I never have the ingredients I need, these are several complaints I have heard from myself and friends as to why the food in the refrigerator  spoils and we end up eating out, getting take out or relying on convenience foods. The trick is to have a system in place, only buy what you need and to know your weekly schedule in advance. This will help you save time, money and your sanity. There are several ways to do this but I am going to share what works for me.

Pre planning, This can be the most time consuming of the process but is the key. I keep a spiral notebook that I use for everything that way I only have to look in one place for all I need to know. Mine has pockets which are useful…

View original post 450 more words

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Exactly! This is what works for me but everyone has different tastes, and methods, as long as you don’t just go into the store blindly 🙂 Do what works for you.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

